Tom Meyer and Lansdale Borough Council Approved Drag Queen ‘Annie Christ’ to Deliver Children’s Story Hour at Lansdale Public Library

Drag Queen “Annie Christ,” who dons satanic symbols and performs lewd sexually charged nightclub shows (see video here), is scheduled to be at the Lansdale Public Library this Saturday, Feb. 2, from 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. to present “Drag Queen Story Time” to children.

Tom Meyer, the director of the Lansdale Library, approved Annie Christ to present the story hour to children. Meyer and others on the Lansdale Library Board of Directors researched the drag queen’s background and still agreed to allow Annie Christ to perform, even though his sexually explicit and offensive video is featured on YouTube.com. Meyer also stated he was receiving many phone calls, emails and Facebook posts protesting the event and would consider canceling it.

Taxpayers who fund the library are urging Meyer and all elected borough officials to cancel the drag queen story hour. The library reserves the right to cancel the event and the Pennsylvania Pastors Network (PPN,www.papastors.netExecutive Director Gary Dull says it is in the best interest of the public, children and taxpayers to do so.

Parents and concerned community members have been protesting these organized activities at libraries in Los Angeles, San Francisco, Chicago, New Orleans and New York, according to The Christian Post.

Concerns have been heightened in Pennsylvania, as three drag queen story hours have already occurred this month, notes the Pennsylvania Pastors Networka state chapter of the American Pastors Network (APN).In addition to the library event in Lansdale, another is slated for Feb. 9 at Exeter Community Library in Reading.

“This toxic spread of a damaging agenda has come to Pennsylvania and is targeting our children,” said Dull, who also serves as pastor of Faith Baptist Church of Altoona. “Where is the common sense in this? With the serious problems that children in this generation are experiencing—drug use, high-anxiety, suicide and depression—why would parents and elected officials willingly put children in front of a drag queen to confuse them even more? This should be a matter of grave concern for every person who cares about children. The LGBTQ agenda demands dominance and wants to silence those who would dare speak out on cultural issues. The public library is not a place for activism, and a children’s story hour certainly isn’t the place to push a confusing message delivered by a confused individual. The fact that we have even been forced to address such a matter as a story time for children provided by men dressed in drag is a tragic commentary on our culture. We pray for clarity, truth and the protection of children in this dire situation.”

The Pennsylvania Pastors Network urges people to take action:

1. Sign this “Petition To Stop Lansdale Drag Queen Story Hour”—https://bit.ly/2MFfPtV

2. Log on to the Lansdale Public Library Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/lansdalelibrary

3. Write a review and let them know how you feel about the Drag Queen event where it says, “Do you recommend Lansdale Public Library?” PPN urges those who post to speak truth in love.

4. Call the library: 215-855-3228. Tell them calmly you do not approve of this Drag Queen event and that you demand them to cancel it. Also, call the Library Board of Directors: 215-368-1691.

5. Email the Tom Meyer, Library Director: director@lansdalelibrary.organd email the Children’s Librarian: children@lansdalelibrary.org

6.  Contact the Lansdale Elected Officials, including the mayor: http://www.lansdale.org/606/Elected-Officials

Lansdale Library’s Board of Directors is made up of the same elected officials as Lansdale Borough Council:

Garry Herbert: mayor@lansdale.org

John J. Ernst: Jernst@lansdale.org – Borough Manager

Mary Fuller: mfuller@lansdale.org – President

Denton Burnell: dburnell@lansdale.org – Vice President

Rich Digregorio: rdigregorio@lansdale.org – Treasurer

Stacey Maile: smaile@lansdale.org – Secretary

Leon Angelichio: langelichio@lansdale.org

BJ Breish: bbreish@lansdale.org

Carrie Hawkins Charlton: chawkins@lansdale.org

Bill Henning: bhenning@lansdale.org

Tom Work: twork@lansdale.org

Jack Hansen: jhansen@lansdale.org

Photo by David Clarke on Unsplash

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *